Don't Forget To Knit Awesome!

Knitting our collective way out of a paper bag since 2011

Random Content Mondays- Commence

Welcome to the first Random Content Monday! Ideally, I’ll post awesome thing readers send me in an attempt to expand our worlds.  However, right now, I’m going to post a video tweeted by @yarnpr0n  and made by one Robert Showalter.  It was his thesis.  And it’s heartwarming

So, as an update to the free pattern I will post, no votes yet.  I’m going to pause that until I actually get readers.  Which makes sense.  I probably should have waited for that in the first place

In pattern news,  I’ve majorly edited two sweater design, come up with a vague bag idea (It’s a d20 look) and came up with two scarves.  One of the scarves is based on the origin myth of ancient Rome, so it’s going to be mosaic  looking.  The other scarf will tell a story and be double knit.  Also, it’s a Mobius Strip.  So, neither of my scarves are beginner projects  And, dear readers, the more you get to know me, the more you’ll recognize the glee I get from doing things like that.  I’m constantly seriously considering making every light switch in my house into a Rube Goldberg contraption.  Speaking of which, here’s some more random content.

Music Video for “This Too Shall Pass” by OK Go

by Youtube user allonewordplease

If you readers have any favorite Rube Goldberg devices, please go ahead and link them, or share them, in the comments.  If I get any, I’ll toss the best up next Monday!

Horseshoes and Hand Grenades,

GL

Single Post Navigation

Drive me, because of the comment driven part...

