Don't Forget To Knit Awesome!

Knitting our collective way out of a paper bag since 2011

Happy Fourth, Sans Fireworks, Plus Penguins!

I had to pull that wagon for three blocks full of my dog and my son.

Scooby (my dog), Case (my kid) and me (The Power Ranger)

Happy Birthday America!  Less than half of the founding fathers signed the Declaration on July 4th, but I figure it’s like getting the birth certificate signed late by half the doctors.  However, tonight is dusty and stormy, so I don’t think any fireworks went off.  Officially sanctioned ones anyway.  I’m sure lots of people set off their newly legal in AZ fireworks.  For freedom, you see.  The wife and I went to see Mr. Popper’s Penguins, and it was awesome.  I almost always enjoy Jim Carey’s work, and this was no exception.  Getting old though, which means I, too, am aging.  Weird.

Speaking of me aging, I had a sophmore in high school doing a college class with me this summer.  He has never used floppy disks.  Never played Oregon Trail.  Doesn’t remember Ghostwriter or the original Power Rangers (seen below.)  Blew my mind.

Now on to Random content for the day.

That fleet footed young man resides at the Calgary Zoo

Guinness Records worthy fireworks display

Awesome Video I really enjoyed.  By the guys @ Red Giant.

So go on and enjoy your world, and leave comments to tell me about it!  When we get a good number going, I’m going to redo that contest.  Until then fair readers…

Be Excellent to Each Other,

GL Blumenshine.

Single Post Navigation

Drive me, because of the comment driven part...

