Don't Forget To Knit Awesome!

Knitting our collective way out of a paper bag since 2011

Random HP-ish Monday!

Today, I will HP the crap out of you.  But first, I would like to say that I finally had reason to use an Xenergy today.  And that the textbooks I no longer need are officially worth crap, or less than 17 dollars.  depending on the book.

Also, this is my friend Morgen.  She talks, knits, and presents neanderthal genes.  Like me.  Only she’s a lady. Not like me. (SCIENCE!!)

I love the current giant yarn trend going on.  Here’s one.  Another.

http://www.the-leaky-cauldron.org/features/crafts/knitting

I have no idea what JK is doing here, but I sincerely hope it’s an ARG 

 There’s a better video, I’ve seen it, but I now can’t find it.  Anyway, look in the bottom left hand corner of the scene.

Elder wand pattern  You have to sign up for Lion Brands’ stuff, but they’re pretty decent actually.

This depresses me.  Let’s all have a little bit of silence for that.  I realize that the future of retail online, if only so the workers don’t have to deal with these people, but I will miss it.

Now, the comment request.  What scene/plot line in the movies would you get rid of for which scene/plot line left out of the movies?  It’s been too long since I read the books, so I can’t remember.  However, I would like to see who is doing “the hiding” in the closet on that map scene up there.

And finally, here’s some photos of that scarf that I knit because I was pissed at the pajama pants I’m designing.  (Totally updated my ravelry queue whilst I was finding the link up there.)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 

 

Single Post Navigation

Drive me, because of the comment driven part...

