Don't Forget To Knit Awesome!

Knitting our collective way out of a paper bag since 2011

No Really Brain, It’s Saturday.

My entire day of the week internal clock is off.  Hopefully, it’ll reset soon because soon I have to actually start functioning in a real world setting.  By that, I mean classes.  My current job isn’t the real world, it’s a parody.  Which I don’t mind. Anyway, I’ve spent the last three days with my brain constantly switching what day of the week it was.  If the days I was told were actual days passing, I’d be halfway to winter break.  Which would be convenient.  Because I could wear knitted garments and not get heat stroke.  Probably.

On a completely different tangent, I’ve decided that in order to keep me from going completely crazy, I’m going to work on a different project on Fridays than the rest of the week.  So the sweater I’ve wanted for the entire time I’ve been knitting has been started, and worked on last night while I was DM-ing a game.   Which brings me to another tangent, do you guys start a project and then just freak right out because you obviously misunderstood the yarn size and the amounts needed, even though neither of those facts are accurate?  I do that all the time now.  For completely no reason.  It’s embarrassing for me.

And in real news about patterns, I have three inches left with the most time consuming part of this pattern, so it will be available in an easy to read and knit format soon here.  And here’s an unexpected bonus.  I will be releasing three patterns to for it.   With a fourth on the books!  Exciting, I know.   I’m even considering a contest to those that knit the pattern!  There’s something to look forward to.

Here’s a nice little link to end on,

GL Blumenshine

Single Post Navigation

Drive me, because of the comment driven part...

