Don't Forget To Knit Awesome!

Knitting our collective way out of a paper bag since 2011

Quickly!

Hey guys.    I figured I should update before late at night today.  So here it is.   All while I have a giant cat named Green Arrow crossing back and forth in front of my computer to get some attention.  And his fat head keeps typing things.

While he’s taking a break from the ever important finger nibbling, let me tell you about the awesome that’s happened in last few days.  A store owner has asked me about putting one of my designs in her store(s.)  I’m going to refrain from mentioning the store until every falls together, or she reads this blog and tells me to put the name up.  Whichever happens first.

Then, I finished up the prototype for my first pattern I would like to release.  Now, I just need a decent PDF writer.  I’ve gotten a few suggestions, but I haven’t tried them out.  I kind of feel lost in a see of downloadable programs from sketchy looking pages, or a money requiring legit program.  (Had to take a kitty attention break at this point.)  So, if any of you know of a PDF writer that’s both free and not horrible,  please let me know in the comments.

Thirdly, I need to print up some business cards/ tags for this whole brand thing.  I was avoiding it, because I don’t even really have a design in mind, but at this point it’s a thing that needs to happen.   I’d like the business cards to be the tags as well.  Maybe with a set of flaming knitting needles on it, or a tiger wearing a sweater giving pistols fingers while winking.  Anybody got any suggestions?

Alright, I need to actually knit something.  Go crazy guys.  Oh, wait!  I picked up the gargoyle today.  I’ll include a picture next Monday with the next installment.  Should I work a secret knitting pattern into the installments?

Epically,

GL Blumenshine

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Quickly!

  1. I think it would be awesome if you put a short piece of a pattern at the end of each post.

Drive me, because of the comment driven part...

