Don't Forget To Knit Awesome!

Knitting our collective way out of a paper bag since 2011

And A Week Later…

Wow.  Sorry about the being absent thing.  Weird week.  Beyond the weirdness, nothing to explain to you.  Just weird.

I got a new dog on Sunday, his name is MacGyver.  He’s super chill.  Like it’s-hard-to-get-him-riled-up-to-rough-house-level-super chill. I’m sure he’ll loosen up.  He’s part Lab and part Chow Chow, so he’s pretty big.  But, enough about him.

Yesterday, I delivered my first bag to the store chain that will be carrying them.  The yarn had a whole lot of negative ease, so the bag was super small, but I believe it would stretch to be bigger than the bag I made for myself/to remember the pattern.  There wasn’t a theme to that one, but the one I’m working on now is themed as “seeing a fawn through thick forest.”  I’m excited about it.   The next one is going to be themed “color explosion.”   Then a “Kiwi Sucker Punch” and “Neon Watermelon.”  For the last two, I actually have a huge roll of some nice fabric that I’m going to tie dye then cut into strips.  So they’ll actually be upcycled.  Then, if she enjoys that idea, I’m going to pitch more upcycled ideas to her.

In other news, I desperately need a realistic artist to draw up what I plan some of my patterns to look like.  Desperately. Otherwise, I won’t be able to participate in a Steampunk themed street fair in November. Which I would really like to do.  I’ve about exhausted my resources, which is asking people I know to help me out with it.

 

On Monday I’ll have another super long story entry for you guys,

GL

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “And A Week Later…

  1. What store is selling your bags??

Drive me, because of the comment driven part...

