Don't Forget To Knit Awesome!

Knitting our collective way out of a paper bag since 2011

It’s Wednesday, but my brain wants to watch Thursday TV.

But, I watched Psych, so it worked out fine.

I really don’t have much to blog about tonight.  I’m looking around at a bunch of other blogs, and they aren’t as regular as mine is.  Which really means nothing, other than they wait to say something until they have something to say.  I, on the other hand, ramble to the, what, three people how read my posts?  Of course, the blogs I’ve checked out don’t have giant followings, so to each our own, I guess.

It rained pretty nicely today, for all of 20 minutes or so.  It was nice, but as soon as my wife or I walked into the rain, my son FLIPPED OUT.  That’s disconcerting, because rain is something that must be enjoyed and savored in AZ.  Because it happens so rarely.    However, the weather/atmospheric pressure changes often enough that my old boxer’s break on my hand renders my pinky useless a couple times a month.  Needless to say, that makes knitting for a living a bit hard.

Here’s some insight into my world.  I don’t like cable needles because of the size and flimsiness they present.  So, I’ve been using a double headed nail, which may not be what they’re actually called, but it doesn’t really work, because the stitches can still fall off.  So, I have decided to use a bolt with threading only on the tip, and a nut.  So I can lock the thread on and not worry about destroying my needles.   And that’s how my wind works.  My knitting usually leads directly using tools.  Someday, I’ll have power tools involved.

Sleep well with that picture,

GL

 

Single Post Navigation

Drive me, because of the comment driven part...

