Don't Forget To Knit Awesome!

Knitting our collective way out of a paper bag since 2011

This giant ball of upcycled yarn…

There’s two of them actually.  Just sitting there, judging me as I re-knit my fourth bag and beg my wife to help me with my fifth.  The fourth was done, but I had to use a completely different yarn because it was too heavy, too wide, and not tall enough.  So, I guess, technically, the one I’m working on is the fifth, but the other one is only half way done.  And it won’t be finished until after I finish this one.  Which reveals that I count my projects in the order in which I cast them on.

I’ve been thinking more and more about adding pictures to my posts, but that’s going to require me to take more pictures and upload them to my computer, which is currently a semi-wonky laptop.  And I have an aversion to pictures.  Probably stems from me not liking people taking pictures of me.  I’ll suck it up for you guys.  Because all (averaged views) six of you are so beholden on my every word it’s super important.

So here’s a photo of a scarf I just finished after a year and  half of mostly avoiding it.

I feel like it's TOO dark, you know?This is the first thing I really went about designing for myself, except I used someone else Green Lantern pattern and modified a Celtic knot from a widely sold book.  However, it’s hard enough that I made a mistake in each knot repeat.  It’s super short, because I decided that the best way to wear it would be with a manly “shawl pin” that was actually a cool looking stick.  I lost the stick, so I’m using a big safety pin that’s a shawl pin.

Oh hey!

He's a sheriff, but Daddy has to do all the talking.There’s my son being an awesome cowboy.  I had to pull that wagon and deal with him wanting to be carried while throwing kicks are my fragile bits.  And trick or treating for him.  So, that part of the haul is mine.  Now that he understands that, he’ll behave better next year.  Although, as this was clearly the morning of Halloween, and we went again that night.  i may not have taught him very much by taking less than half his candy…

Regardless,

GL Blumenshine

Single Post Navigation

Drive me, because of the comment driven part...

