Don't Forget To Knit Awesome!

Knitting our collective way out of a paper bag since 2011

100 rows a day? Isn’t that spelled “Masochism?” Probably

Starting this sweater over. Pretty excited about it.

So, yeah,  I’m setting the goal of a hundred rows a day on every project I start.  From now until the end of time.  Because I’ve noticed that if I count towards a goal, I knit a whole lot faster.  And right now, to keep myself from going insane, I’m going to redo this sweater that I accidentally knitted for a really fat giant (Gauge is so freaking important.)  However, I’m well aware that if every submissions I submit gets accepted, I’m going to be lucky if this is a birthday present to myself. My birthday being in October, as a hint to how long I’m projecting for this to take.

I don’t have so much xmas knitting this year.  However, I literally just remembered two dice bags I have to make…. That just doubles, or triples my project.  Depending on how Ms. Jasmine decides on the thing I pitched at her when she was here.  In those regards, text me you Oregon hording sloth.

Don't I have the most beautiful, soulless blue eyes?

 

That’s the final outcome of a biking mask I made last year.  It’s premiering here before FB,  so feel special.  The black is a OOAK cashmere yarn called “carbon fiber”  so I had to own it.   The red is from a friend, the tiny bit of green at the bottom is from some slippers I made.  The white and bright green are from Australia, from a knitting/comic swap.  It’s really just the best thing for biking at high speeds in cold weather.  I rarely get to use in here in AZ, but when I do, it’s the best thing ever.  Someday, when I move to a super cold and wet place, I”m going to rock this so often.  You don’t even know.

Alrighty, I have to go scan some thing, and then finish up a submission.  I don’t know if this one is going to be accepted, as it’s way more complicated than everything else they have on their site, but it’s certainly worth the try.

Excitedly,

GL Blumenshine

Single Post Navigation

Drive me, because of the comment driven part...

