Don't Forget To Knit Awesome!

Knitting our collective way out of a paper bag since 2011

AAAAAANNNNNNDDDD Back!

Greetings again!

I kind of fell off the face of the earth there for a bit (8 months, holy balls.) and I’m going to try to not do that again.  Seriously, I’ve got this nifty daily schedule of things I should be doing and everything. It’s in a notebook made of elephant poop, that my amazing wife got me for xmas.  Along with a collection of the works of H.P. Lovecraft.  Both of which are very much boons to my existence.  Which, is something everyone needs, at some point.

In the meantime, I would just like to take time to mention that I am working on a few projects, defined as a electronics charger, a game app for android, and writing more in the early hours of the morning.  In addition to the free pattern I owe three of you.  Honestly, my funds have gone to bills instead of a editor to make sure that one can, you know, read my instructions.  Also, I’m working, slowly, through a whole site redesign.  I’m thinking a pattern library, a page of pictures of things I’ve made as well as things other have made with my patterns, and a blog page, which I plan/hope to update three times a week like a functional online persona.

In that line, I would like to ask you, my few precious readers, what is a good number of patterns for a book, all by one designer/ author.  And I’m going to use one of the new shiny tools purchasing a domain name though wordpress has got me to do so.

As you can see, I may be overreaching with a few of those numbers.  I’d have to recruit test knitters or something.  Anyway, the reason I ask is because I think I’m going to try to get a collection out via Kickstarter and self publishing.  I believe that’s a good way to both see the demand for the kind of patterns I make, and to get my name on peoples lips.  In a way that isn’t negative.

Wednesday, I believe I’ll write more on that gargoyle story, because I was told that it needs to come back as well.   Between now and then, do any of you have suggestions for the site redesign, or would you like to volunteer for one of my projects?  Let me know!  Or just, you know, give me comments so I don’t run out of interesting things to say!

Single Post Navigation

Drive me, because of the comment driven part...

